UU Lansing is governed democratically according to our constitution and bylaws. At the Annual Congregational Meeting, church members elect the Board of Trustees. Nominations for the Board of Trustees may be made by the Nominations Committee and congregation at the annual meeting

The Board defines policies that guide decisions. Two members of the Board of Trustees also are members of the Finance Committee of the Church. Officers of the board are elected by the board. The Board of Trustees submits an annual budget to the Church for approval at our Annual Meeting.

The Board generally meets monthly and meetings are open. Visitors are welcome at Board meetings; please contact the Board in advance to request an item for the agenda. Minutes of all meeting are available. “Board Splinters” (summarizing board issues) are published regularly in the church newsletter and online Weekly Digest. Board member contact information is listed in the church directory.

Splinters 2018 Oct

2018-19 Board Members

Current Board Members are:

Joe Stuart, President

Michael McClelland, President-Elect

Mary Elaine Kiener, Past President

Rob Mack, Vice President for Finance

Barry Carr, Secretary

Bill Arnold

Judy Goth-Owens

Laura Ray

Betty Tableman

Board members shown L to R: Judy Goth-Owens, Betty Tableman, Joe Stuart, Rob Mack, Laura Ray, Mary Elaine Kiener, Barry Carr

Ex-officio members are: Rev. John Marsh (Interim Minister) Susan Hill (Financial Secretary), Ken Zielinski (Treasurer)




<Updated September 2018 per KL>